Newbie question re fixed HEIGHT columns

Hello folks,

I’m new to Rapidweaver (well, I’ve been away for a lonnnnnggg time)… and I only bought Foundry yesterday. :slight_smile:

So far Foundry is just amazing. I’m super impressed with how easy it is to do things that I used to think were impossible for me!

I have a question though that may seem simple but I can’t work out how to do it. Here’s one of the sites I built using another app and I wan’t to now rebuild in Foundry to look much nicer.

http://lechladek9centre.com/

This was designed by a client and built by me, so I have to stick to the design as much as possible. If you scroll down you can see that my grid structure consists of content within fixed height boxes that shrink down at breakpoints then become single column at mobile.

I can’t figure out how to do this in Foundry. Whatever I do with nesting columns inside containers or other columns, there’s no way I can make the hight fixed so it doesn’t scale with other content… i.e. when I drop an image in that may be too tall I want it to behave like a bg image and get cut off by the container…

Can somebody please help me? An explanation on how to do it or a link to a prebuilt project I can reverse engineer would be great?

Just FYI I have Foundy, Potionpack and Thunder pack, so I can use any stacks in them.

Many thanks,
Roger

While Foundry’s Columns stack does allow for matching height columns, Foundry’s Image stack does not have a fixed height option, so getting the exact layout you’re wanting isn’t going to be possible without some extra work. The reason we don’t allow a fixed height for images is because Foundry is a responsive environment. Dropping in an image usually means you want to see all of the image, and thus you don’t want it cropped or scaled, as would be necessary for a fixed-height image in a responsive environment.