Where to find Portion & ThunderPack Addons?

I am just learning Foundry. I downloaded PotionPack & ThunderPack but can’t seem to locate them.

While RapidWeaver was running I gave the associated dmg.s permission to load.
I then quit RapidWeaver and relaunched it.

Is there a special handshake I need to know to make this happen?

The Thunder and Potion Packs will appear in your Stacks library. They have their own sections in the library. You can search for Foundry in the search bar to show all Foundry related stacks, including Thunder, Potion and Alloy, or you can search for Thunder or Potion in the search field to show just that pack’s related stacks.

If you’re still not seeing them, check to see if you have more than one version of RW installed. If you do, another version of RW may have done the installation and installed the stacks into an older copy of the app. That is easy to remedy – drag and drop the Thunder and Potion stacks onto your desired RapidWeaver app in the Dock and it will make sure that that specific version does the installation process.

Where do I find this other version of RW on my iMac?

No matter how I search I cannot find any reference to RW in my applications folder. The little dancing RW icon is reliably in whatever you call the App tray at the bottom of my monitor but that’s as close as I can get to it.

I can find PotionPack & ThunderPack when I click “Show Stacks Library in Finder”.
When I drag one of them onto the RW button and click install I get an error message that says “at least one addon is older or the same version as the one already installed”

Which leads me to agree that I probably have another instance of RapidWeaver…somewhere.

Where does RapidWeaver live on a Mojave iMac if not in the applications folder?

RapidWeaver can live anywhere you’ve put it on your Mac. There is not a required location for the app. You can search using Spotlight on your Mac for it though.

That is called the Dock.