Set up problem affecting navigation

Hi
I’m completely new to RapidWeaver and Foundry, and I’m probably being a bit cheeky asking here, but I’ve a sneaky suspicion someone here can point me in the right direction.
I’ve two machines running Mac OS, Apache and RapidWeaver with Foundy. On the first machine, MacBook Pro, everything is fine in respect to site navigation. On the second however, clicking any link from the home page opens up finder instead of jumping to the link in the browser (Safari).

Both machines are fully updated and I’m guessing something is wrong with the second machines Apache config. Any pointers would be much appreciated.

Cheers…

Hey there @Mark678!

When you’re previewing your site and running into the problem are you using RapidWeaver’s “Preview Site In…” feature to preview your pages in Safari or are you Exporting them all and then opening the individual HTML file in a browser. If it is the later, this is likely your problem. Try using RapidWeaver’s “Preview Site In…” feature, found in the “File” menu in RapidWeaver.

Hi
Thanks for replying. It’s a bit odd. I’d ticked the “after publishing locally, preview using safari” option in the publishing preferences. Until this morning, that would open safari when publishing was complete, but instead of opening the site using local host, it would do so using a file url. This no longer works at all now, I.e. even though the option is still ticked, and safari still selected, it no longer opens after publishing.
Note that i’m Publishing to a local folder with the website address setting set to local host.
So… using the “preview page in safari” file menu option works as expected on the laptop. But the option to preview in safari once publishing is complete does not.
I will check the desktop later.

Thanks

Ps… seems more likely a RapidWeaver issue?