Problems with backdrop stack

Hi! I’m fairly new to writing websites, new to Rapidweaver, new to Foundry and new to the Potion pack… and this is my first post in the forum. I’ve come to it through trying to create a couple of sites for my wife’s new business and her sister’s business - so very definitely amateur level!

Tonight I’ve been trying to add some Facebook comments/reviews to a page over the top of a simple backdrop. I’ve been using the code from this page which involves putting some javascript in the body and then some HTML for each post which I’ve been dropping into HTML stacks.

Anyway, the main problems that were immediately noticeable were that on a simple publish, I got the comments but without the backdrop. After republishing all files, I got the backdrop, but my Typeface fonts didn’t load, the badge box badges got cut off and the drop down nav bar wouldn’t work on an iPhone. After initially assuming it was the Facebook code and trying all sorts of different combinations, I eventually troubleshot it to the backdrop and it all seems to work fine now having put them Jumbotron stack!

I’m not expecting a solution, but just thought I should raise an awareness that there was an issue. I saw that someone else had a problem with backdrop which resolved after they reinstalled it, but I only bought and installed the potion pack a couple of days ago.

Thanks.

Hi there @avquack, and welcome to the forum!