Mega menu mobile hide

Hi Adam, just added the potion pack and am playing around with it… (lovely!)
Question though:
I am wondering why the mega menu does not hide automatically when in mobile mode…
clicking on a menu item, it goes to the anchor on the page but the menu stays folded open… looked everywhere, but cannot find a setting how to make the menu disappear after choosing a menu item…

1 Like

Hi @jvanodenhoven!

The Mega Menu does not close itself when a link, in this case an anchor link, is clicked or tapped on. You’re not missing any sort of setting or option in the stack.

Hi! I’m making RapidWeaver websites for many years, but I’m new to Foundry (as well as working with stacks). I did watch some tutorials, made a storyboard and started building. I must say that it rapidly started to feel intuitive. Congrats for that!

I’m building a one page website, and so I also bought the Potion Pack to create a (mega) menu using anchors. So far so good. I’m very happy with it, but on Mobile view the menu keeps rolled down after hitting an anchor, and so it’s covering the things you want to see. By clicking on the hamburger menu again it will roll up, but that’s far from intuitive, only few people will do this.

I saw someone had the same question and you tell him that this is normal behavior. Perhaps I’m missing something here because I think you make great application. Please look at your own example page on a 4” iPhone and see what I mean: http://foundry.elixirgraphics.com/samples/potion-pack/mega-menu-anchors/ Is there really no way to make it disappear after hitting one of the anchors?

Thanks in advance for answering or reconsidering :slight_smile:

Kind regards,
Don

1 Like

Hi there @don!